The provisional employment and holiday calendar for 2018 has been released by the Valencian government, featuring 12 holidays, of which 9 are so called “red days” or National Holidays, and 3 are of a regional basis.

In addition, the 6th of January has been declared a recoverable holiday, for which workers must be compensated for the recovery of hours worked on that day, which is a Saturday in 2018.

 

The complete list of holidays for 2018 is below:

National holidays (Red days)

Monday 1 January, New Year

Saturday 6 January, Epiphany (recoverable holiday)

Friday 30 March, Good Friday

Tuesday 1 May, Labour Day

Wednesday 15 August, Assumption of the Virgin

Friday 12 October, Fiesta de la Hispanidad

Thursday 1 November, All Saints Day

Thursday 6 December, Día de la Constitución Española

Saturday 8 December, Immaculate Conception Day

Tuesday 25 December, Christmas Day

 

Regional Holidays

Holidays in the Autonomous Community

Monday 19 March, San José

Monday 2 April, Easter Monday

Tuesday 9 October, day of the Valencian Community

 

Then there are provincial holidays:

Alicante

Thursday 12 April, Santa Faz

Monday 25 June, San Juan (moved from Sunday 24)

Valencia (province)

Monday 22 January, San Vicente Mártir

Monday 9 April, San Vicente Ferrer

Castellón

Monday 5 March, lunes de Magdalena

Friday 29 June, Sant Pere

There will also be local holidays which need to be taken into consideration.

Load More Related Articles
Load More In Features

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Four Men Arrested for Trying to Convert Starting Pistols into Real Firearms

Four Spaniards have been arrested in Guardamar and Torrevieja, for trying to convert 45 st…